Dean Del Mastro Re-Elected In Peterborough Riding: Here Are The Final Results

Dean Del Mastro acceptance speech at The VenueAfter winning 49.7% of the vote, Dean Del Mastro has been re-elected. Voter turnout was 65.4% in Peterborough, according to the Examiner.

The final results are as follows:

1. Dean Del Mastro (CPC): 29,535 votes (49.7%)

2. Dave Nickle (NDP): 14,722 (24.8%)

3. Betsy McGregor (Liberal): 12,757 votes (21.5%)

4. Michael Bell (Green Party): 2,105 votes (3.5%)

Del Mastro received more votes this year than in the last election.

[Photo via Justin Beaudoin]

[The Peterborough Examiner]

What are your thoughts on the results?

Tip us at Follow us on Twitter @Ptbo_Canada.