The Winners At Peterborough Motor Sports Club Awards Night

Pictured are: Tom Kennedy, Len Arminio, Evan Daemke, Peter Gulliver, Louis Cabardos, Dan Demers and Glenn Austin

The Peterborough Motor Sports Club is celebrating their 60th year this year, and last night recognized their 2012 award winners.

  • Club Champion - Dan Demers (6th straight year!)
  • Club Runner-up - Travis Grubb
  • New Member Award - Tom Kennedy
  • Solo Driver Champion - Glenn Austin (Fourth time)
  • Solo Driver Runner-up - Travis Grubb
  • Solo Driver Rookie - Evan Daemke
  • Rally Driver Champion - Alain Cabardos
  • Rally Navigator Champion - Louis Cabardos
  • Ice Race Champion - Dan Demers
  • Ice Race Runner-up - Tim Fleguel
  • Street Studs Champion - Dan Demers Rubber to Ice Champion - Tim Fleguel
  • Ice Race Rookie - Warner Anderson Organizer Award - Len Arminio
  • Organizer Runner- up - Peter Gulliver
  • President’s Prize Driver - Alain Cabardos
  • President’s Prize Navigator - Louis Cabardos

The club holds Ice Racing, Autoslalom, Navigational and Performance Rally races throughout the year. If you're interested in getting in to motorsports, this club is a great and safe way to get started.

[Contributed by PtboCanada's Evan Holt]

Tip us at Follow us on Twitter @Ptbo_Canada (hashtag #bethechangeptbo) or Like us on Facebook.

PtboCanada Was There: Peterborough Motor Sports Club Awards Night 2012

The Peterborough Motor Sports Club is one of the oldest such clubs in Canada. It is a multi-discipline organization, promoting safe and supervised competition in road rallies, performance rallies, solo events, ice racing and more. Last night, the club held their yearly awards ceremony and the following awards were handed out...

Read More

Winners of Galway-Cavendish Forest Rally Are...

Congratulations to Chris Martin and Phil Narini for winning the Galway-Cavendish Forest Rally. This is the 9th year that the Peterborough Motor Sports Club has hosted the rally and it was a close finish. There was only 19 seconds separating the winners in their 1993 Subaru Impreza E85 and the 2nd place team of Peter Thomson and Rod Hendricksen in their 2006 Mitsibushi Lancer Evolution IX.

The Galway-Cavendish Forest Rally is part of the Ontario Performance Rally Championship and brought more than 20 teams from Canada and the U.S. to compete.

Tip us at Follow us on Twitter @Ptbo_Canada.